Back To Top

Customer shopreviews

Gary

Date: August 10, 2017
  • General Shop Review (Rate 1 to 5)
  • The service afforded by Peter and his staff is second to none. I was looking for a specific keyboard to replace my trusted Yamaha and Peter sourced an immaculate example in double quick time. Although I was not overly price sensitive the price we agreed was more than fair and included some small upgrades work including parts.

    All in all a great service.

Joan

Date: May 30, 2017
  • General Shop Review (Rate 1 to 5)
  • Having been introduced to Peter as a absolute novice, he has guided me in the choice of a suitable keyboard as I progressed.

    I now use a Yamaha S950, part exchanged via Peter, in superb condition and at an excellent price.

    The Yamaha S950 offers a brilliant range of instruments and has fantastic sound.

  • Price

  • wide selection of keyboards available, at very reasonable prices.

  • Service
  • Excellent -Peter is happy to give his time and attention to ensure you find the right instrument, at the right price, for you.

Henry

Date: May 22, 2017
  • General Shop Review (Rate 1 to 5)
  • Very happy with the service and advice given. I will definitely be visiting them again

  • Excellent

Jack

Date: May 15, 2017
  • General Shop Review (Rate 1 to 5)
  • Love this shop. Loads of choice. Great prices, and friendly staff.

  • Price
  • No problem

  • Service
  • Superb service

Graham Lowe

Date: April 20, 2017
  • General Shop Review (Rate 1 to 5)
  • Great selection to try before you buy.

    Helpful staff with time to help you choose what you want! Here you can browse as long as you need while trying various instruments. So when you go home with something you know its what you want. Unlike internet shopping where even IF it arrives there's no telling what condition it will be in. Having been there done that, I would Highly recommend MUSIC DIRECT as my first choice, why not make it yours........ GL.........

Mr Paul Ducklin

Date: March 11, 2017
  • General Shop Review (Rate 1 to 5)
  • Fantastic and friendly service

    Went to buy a guitar for my son. The owner took his time to help me choose the right instrument. Fantastic service with no pressure to buy.

  • I would highly recommend this place and I will be visiting again when I need more equipment or advice.

Phil V

Date: February 23, 2017
  • General Shop Review (Rate 1 to 5)
  • Such a great customer service!

    Just bought a new cello bow from musicdirectlimited and have been blown away by the excellent knowledge and professional way that my questions were answered.

  • Much appreciated!

Ian Kilpatrick

Date: February 20, 2017
  • General Shop Review (Rate 1 to 5)
  • Stunning service - a lifesaver - and plenty of tea !

    I have a Roland XP-80 workstation bought new in 1997 and which I've used as part of a dual keyboard rig for many live gigs on the road. Around December 2016, the XP-80 started making unwelcome output crackle without any keys being pressed. I needed it for a show last week (5 consecutive nights) and since I am based in Sherwood Forest, I was hoping to have it repaired somewhere in the Midlands. I came across Peter's store whilst browsing for a repair shop near Stoke ! Having nothing to lose, I called Peter on Monday 6th Feb and explained my dilemma. He couldn't promise anything but gave me the number of Ron, his repairs engineer, who is based in Wigan ! That's a long trek I thought but as luck would have it, Ron said that he would be at Peter's store the following day. If I could get the keyboard to the site, he'd do what he could. In a nutshell, the 200-mile round trip confirmed all my faith in the musical community. Ron arrived about 45 min after I got there but he got straight on to my XP-80. My worst fears of an unavailable failing chip were swept aside and instead Ron found 3 electrolytic capacitors that needed replacing as well as some TLC to part of the circuit print. During my stay, I was supplied with copious cups of tea by Peter and his assistant, some good chat as well as being able to enjoy playing some of the many instruments in the store. Last week's show went off superbly and this review is just a massive thank you to Peter, Ron and the team for a brilliant, very reasonably-priced job which saved my bacon - and the show. I just hope that Ron is training an apprentice somewhere as those skills cannot be underestimated and must not be lost.

  • Hats off to all of you.

Stephanie

Date: February 19, 2017
  • General Shop Review (Rate 1 to 5)
  • Very good service

    Peter delivered and assembled an organ for me and took the time to explain how to put it together and answer my questions. He was very courteous and helpful. It was good he could deliver it all the way from Manchester to South East London.

Mr Elliot Garlick

Date: February 18, 2017
  • General Shop Review (Rate 1 to 5)
  • Great service

    Got a guitar for a very good price!

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. Last
returns department returns department RETURN & EXCHANGE

Our policy regarding returns or part exchange. Our guarantee............ MORE.

customer service department customer service CUSTOMER SERVICE

View our terms and conditions. View your account. Update your details..

carriage department transport of your order SHIPPING

Music Direct will only deliver to UK customers living on the UK mainland.....MORE

order your gift vouchers gift vouchers GIFT VOUCHERS

Stuck for an idea what to buy? Buy a personalised gift voucher .. . MORE